Competitively Speaking

What new skills do you require to be more competitive? What do you need to win?  (Really folks, it is a competition.  If we don’t make our mark, someone else will come in and fill the void.)

3 Responses to “Competitively Speaking”


  1. 1 Maria Silverman May 18, 2011 at 7:40 pm

    Are you still supporting “Strategically Thinking?” I didn’t see any new information on the site, and was wondering. I is a good and well used site. I hope it is still active.

  2. 2 Vernice Puertas December 17, 2010 at 6:22 am

    Hi , I just love your writing but the blog theme could do with an update maybe. You can find a new joomla template here, that’s where I got mine from.

  3. 3 Ryan Saltz October 30, 2009 at 2:22 pm

    In order to be more competitive I feel I need to not only keep up with technological innovation, but also understand where it came from and where it can/will possibly go. I know about e-books. I know how to access an e-book at my library and on an e-book reader. I also know that one day e-books will be the primary mode of accessing information and print will be secondary. I know that because digital information is becoming more prolific it also has more possibilities. These possibilies include the ability to mark-up documents with metadata which would allow for the manipulation and discovery of knowledge across mulitple documents that was previously unknown to exist. In this scenario the technology is not the e-book or e-document, it is the tools used for mark-up, discovery, and manipulation. These are the tools I feel need to be understood and their use is what will make us more competitive.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

